I’m visiting my family for the holiday weekend and I am loving it! We really enjoy spending time together. Whether we do anything or not, just being in each other’s company is a blessing.

I would imagine in most families, different members are known for one thing or another. In our family, my aunt is known for her potato salad. It’s the best, no makes potato salad like my aunt. One of my cousins (who’s more like a brother than a cousin) is known for eating Red Vines, that red licorice candy. Nothing makes him happier than a gift of a Costco-sized bucket of Red Vines. Another cousin (who’s also more like a brother) is known for his love of classic cars. He restored an El Camino once that was incredible.

One of the things I’m known for Pasta Bake.

It’s not really called Pasta Bake. I’m not sure what the name of the original recipe was called but my family calls it Pasta Bake.

Pasta bake is this really simple casserole dish that I make often when I get called from church to make a meal for a new mom or someone who’s sick. It’s a good dish because it’s filling and makes a lot so there’s plenty of leftovers. And it’s made with stuff everyone likes. Pasta. Corn. A nice tomato sauce. And cheese. Lots of cheese. And my family loves when I make it. I like it cuz it’s easy to make. Very semi-homemade, which is always a good thing!

So on Friday, I decided to make Pasta Bake. Needless to say, my family is very happy :o). They are enjoying the leftovers with big smiles.

Whatever you end up doing this Labor Day Holiday weekend, I hope and pray you get to spend time doing something you enjoy with people you love!

